September 20, 2021
"Changing Lives, Improving Communities"

SEC ANNOUNCES 2020 LEAGUE SCHEDULE; LSU to host Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Alabama and South Carolina in Tiger Stadium Next Year

BATON ROUGE – The Southeastern Conference announced the 2020 league schedule for all 14 SEC football teams on Wednesday and the Tigers are slated to host Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Alabama and South Carolina in Tiger Stadium next year.

LSU had previously announced its non-conference games for 2020, as the Tigers will open the year with back-to-back home games against UT-San Antonio on Sept. 5 and Texas the following week. After a neutral-site contest against Rice in NRG Stadium in Houston on Sept. 19, the Tigers open the conference schedule against Ole Miss in Tiger Stadium on Sept. 26.

LSU will face Nicholls State for the first time in school history for its final non-conference game of the regular season on Oct. 3 in Tiger Stadium. LSU then travels to face Florida and Arkansas in consecutive weeks before returning home to face Mississippi State on Oct. 24.

After an open date on Oct. 31, LSU closes out the schedule in the month of November, hosting Alabama on Nov. 7 followed by the home finale against South Carolina on Nov. 14. LSU rounds out the regular season with road games against Auburn on Nov. 21 and Texas A&M on Nov. 28.

The SEC Championship Game is scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 5, at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta.

The league newcomer to the LSU schedule in 2020 is South Carolina as the Tigers will face the Gamecocks for the first time since 2015 in a game that was relocated to Tiger Stadium due to the severe flooding in the Columbia, S.C., area that year.

2020 LSU Football Schedule

Sept. 5                   UT-SAN ANTONIO

Sept. 12                 TEXAS

Sept. 19                 vs. Rice (in Houston – NRG Stadium)

Sept. 26                 OLE MISS

Oct. 3                     NICHOLLS STATE

Oct. 10                  at Florida

Oct. 17                  at Arkansas

Oct. 24                  MISSISSIPPI STATE

Oct. 31                  Open Date

Nov. 7                   ALABAMA

Nov. 14                SOUTH CAROLINA

Nov. 21                at Auburn

Nov. 28                at Texas A&M